Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


SOUNZ's mission is:

To champion the music of Aotearoa New Zealand by collecting and curating resources, connecting them with audiences and collaborating with partners towards shared goals.

Collect: We maintain and develop a diverse collection of quality New Zealand music resources (scores, audio, video etc) and make them available for loan, hire, sale and download, accessed through SOUNZ Online.

Curate: We offer guidance to the resources in the collection so that our users can find the information or the material they need.

Connect: We connect performers, presenters, teachers, composers, artistic directors and broadcasters with New Zealand music through our promotional activities and projects:

NZSO-RNZ Concert-SOUNZ Recordings {{URL linkto: NZSO Sessions page}} provide new recordings of NZ orchestral music for promotional purposes and free streaming on our website.

SOUNZ Contemporary Award {{URL linkto: SOUNZ Contemporary Award page}} presented in partnership with APRA rewards excellence and inspiration in contemporary art music composition.

Resound project {{URL linkto: Resound project page}} supported by NZ On Air and in partnership with RNZ Concert has made many historical recordings of NZ concert music available online, produces new studio recordings of key works, and allows us to film live concerts for free online streaming.

SOUNZ is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees who meet four times a year in Wellington.

We are registered as a charitable trust with the charities commission (CC22488) and welcome individual support through donations and membership of our Friends programme. Friends membership {{URL linkto: Support Us page}} is $50 annually, or donations can be made online into our bank account no 38 9010 0874327 00.

SOUNZ is a member of IAMIC, the International Association of Music Information Centres, and the International Music Council of Unesco.


Executive Director: Diana Marsh  [photo]

Business Administrator: Christine Burr  [photo]

Resound Audio Curator: Salina Fisher  [photo]

Communications Manager: Sanna Lounasto  [photo]

Collection Co-ordinator: Karlo Margetic  [photo]

Office Administrator: Vivien Lee  [photo]

Resound Project Manager: Chris Watson  [photo]

SOUNZ Board of Trustees

Elizabeth Kerr (Chair)
Vicki Allpress Hill
Eve de Castro-Robinson
Anthony Healey
David Hutton
Clare Somerville
Brendan Smyth
Tama Waipara
Victoria Kelly - Chair, Composers' Advisory Panel

Composers' Advisory Panel

Victoria Kelly (Chair)
Kenneth Young
Gareth Farr
Claire Cowan
Charles Royal
Horomona Horo
Alex Taylor


[links downloadable files for new logos]

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Vivamus fringilla nisi a elit. Duis ultricies orci ut arcu. Ut ac nibh. Duis blandit rhoncus magna. Pellentesque semper risus ut magna. Etiam pulvinar tellus eget diam. Morbi blandit. Donec pulvinar mauris at ligula. Sed pellentesque, ipsum id congue molestie, lectus risus egestas pede, ac viverra diam lacus ac urna. Aenean elit.